Resident Assistants (RAs)

Resident Assistants (RAs) work for Residence Services and team up with the Executive team to develop events and programs in HUB.  Each RA is also designated to a particular zone in HUB as a resource to the residents of that zone.  RAs take turns being "on-call" for after-hours issues and emergencies.

For information about HUB or UofA programs and services, or to get involved in the community, please feel free to contact your zone RA.  If you are experiencing an urgent issue (eg. lockout, noise complaint, maintenance issue, personal emergency, etc.) please contact the RA On-Call at 780-619-6244 instead of trying to get ahold of your specific zone RA.



Fall 2014/Winter 2015 RAs:



Howdy! Zone (8901-8904) - Riya







howdy@hublife.ca

Konnichiwa! Zone (8905-8907) - Alvia










Konnichiwa@hublife.ca


Bonjour! Zone (8908-8910) - Dane



Hello everyone! I'm Dane, the resident assistant (RA) for Bonjour Zone. This will be my second year living in HUB. It is a great honour and pleasure

A little tidbit about myself is that I'm really into the arts - and arts and design are my passions! I'm also a bit of a gamer and musician. Oh, and I LOVE to cook. So, come join me for a meal! If you ever want to reach me, or want to chat, or if you have any questions, feel free to email me at dane@hublife.ca to be the RA for HUB this academic school year, and I cannot express how excited I am to be part of our community.

 PS. I'm from Saskatchewan, so shout out to any Saskatchewan Roughriders fans out there! :)   



Bonjour@hublife.ca

Kia Ora! Zone (8911-8913) Li



Hi! My name is Li Mao and I am the RA of Kia Ora Zone (8911-8913). This is my fifth year as a PhD student in Faculty of Education, U of A. If you have any questions about your residence life or you just need someone to talk to, please email me at li@hublife.ca. 

Looking forward to seeing you all and hanging out together! Let's enjoy the new semester!


Thank you!


kiaora@hublife.ca


Guten Tag! Zone (8914-8918) - Elvis


Hi! My name is Zhihan Wang and I am the RA of Guten Tag Zone (8914-8918). This is my third year as an undergraduate student in Faculty of ALES, U of A. If you have any questions about your residence life or you just need someone to talk to, please email me at elvis@hublife.ca. 

Looking forward to seeing you all and hanging out together! Let's enjoy the new semester!


Thank you!

gutentag@hublife.ca


Aloha! Zone (8919-8922) - Liam



Hi everyone! My name is Liam and I’m the RA for Aloha Zone. I’m an English major in my third year, I’m
from Calgary, and I can recite the fifty states backwards alphabetically. I like Netflix, peanut butter, and 
fuzzy puppies. I’m super excited to get to know everyone, so if you see me around, feel free to say hello.






Hola@hublife.ca


Ciao! Zone (9001-9004) - Insung






ciao@hublife.ca

Tansi! Zone (9005-9008) - Talia




Hello all! I’m Talia, the RA for Tansi Zone. I’m in my 3rd year of Biological Sciences with a minor in Philosophy. Here’s a little something about me: I come from a very small town just a few hours north from here. I love music (I play violin), travelling, reading, painting, and drinking tea.

I’m excited to meet you all! Feel free to give me a shout at talia@hublife.ca or come by for tea!





tansi@hublife.ca

Jambo! Zone (9009-9011) - Zartaj







jambo@hublife.ca

Selamat! Zone (9012-9015) - Linda


Hi there! My name is Linda and this is my 4th year attending the U of A where I am studying Political Science with History as my minor. I love to read, sew, chat with friends over video games and I’m always thrilled to meet more people! I’ll be working hard to continue communicating with you throughout the year through email and in-person interactions! I’m always happy to chat anything; personal, academic, or the latest big TV show so never be afraid to email me at linda@hublife.ca or hunt me down for my phone number.
 
I’m so excited to meet you and look forward to hanging out!
 
-Linda

selamat@hublife.ca


Hola! Zone (9016-9103) - Nick







hola@hublife.ca


Ni Hao! Zone (9104-9106) - Shlok

Hi there!
I am Shlok Srivastava. I am the Resident Assistant for Ni Hao zone( 9104-9106).
I am in my second year of Petroleum Engineering at the university. I am from Mumbai, India. My interests are mainly outdoor activities such as outing, playing sports like dodge ball, billiards, badminton, cricket and sometimes soccer. I often go for swimming. Apart from all this, I like to participate in different student groups on campus where I learn a lot as well as meet more people with same interest.
Feel free to drop by my unit #9104 2B and say hi!
 
Cheers!


nihao@hublife.ca

Selam! Zone (9107-9109) - David






nihao@hublife.ca


Sawubona! Zone (9110-9113) - Mubaraka


Hello everyone ! I am Mubaraka Husain, I am in my 5th year of Materials Engineering Nano program. I moved from India 4 years ago for school and have really enjoyed my stay in Canada.   In my spare time I enjoy traveling, Netflix, dancing, ,meeting new people and making friends! I've made some great memories over the last few years in university and hope that I can help all of you make some great memories too!! 

Free feel to say hi  if you see me around or email me at mubaraka@hublife.ca if you just want someone to talk to...

Cheers!

sawubona@hublife.ca


Namaste! Zone (9114-9204) - Carrie


Greetings! My name is Carrie and I am the RA for Namaste! This is fitting, because I love to practice yoga (look for me at Yoga in the Vault or let me know if you need a yoga buddy!). I believe that a simple smile goes a long way. Also, I have never met a kind of tea I don't like. I look forward to meeting you all! 

Feel free to drop me a line at carrie@hublife.ca

Cheers!

Carrie

namaste@hublife.ca


Senior RA (8901-9008) - Ricky



Hi everyone, my name is Ricky, I'm one of the SRA's in HUB this year!  My duties mainly involve supporting the RA's in order to support you all.  I love to sing and workout, and anyone is welcome to join in on either activity!  My motto is "To grow with strength, to create with love" ("自強不息, 厚德載物")  Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.




ricky@hublife.ca


Senior RA (9009-9204) - Caroline


Hello! I am a first year PhD student studying forest ecology and I am beyond excited to be a SRA in HUB this year. I want to ensure that all residents have safe, educational, and fun experiences while being part of the HUB community. Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any concerns or if you simply want to chat. I wish you an enjoyable and successful academic year!


Thanks so much!

Caroline


caroline@hublife.ca


Resident Coordinator - Laura Huxley








Subpages (1): Past RAs